by Nevs Coleman

Abuse Of Authority

Rambling, ambling, scrambling

One day in London

Copper stops me in the street.

Asking ‘Where are you going, son?’

‘I’m off to meet a young lady

Who’ll give me coffee and hugs.’

‘Never mind that, boy.

Are you carrying drugs?’

‘No sir, I really was just out

For a cup of tea.’

Slams against the wall

Shouting ‘Don’t get lippy with me!’

Abuse of Authority Abuse of Authority

Give a man some power, watch his ego run free.

Abuse of Authority, Abuse of Authority

Jackboots and Gloves raining feet and fists on me!

Caught short by a lamp post

One night in London

Zipping up when Copper shouts:

‘Come here boy, were you having dirty fun?’

‘No offense meant, mate!

I was just dying for a piss.

My bladder was bursting, I wasn’t shooting jizz!’

‘Do you think you’re funny, do you want a laugh down the cells?

Have you drunk too much? Was it Guinness or Bells?’

Smacks me in the teeth with a hard closed hand

With his little uniform and his little hat

He’s a big little man.

Abuse of Authority Abuse of Authority

Give a man some power, watch his ego run free.

Abuse of Authority, Abuse of Authority

Jackboots and Gloves raining feet and fists on me!

Leave a Reply

