by Nevs Coleman

My Life So Far

She screams in my ear

Till her face turns blue

Threatens me with a beating

And says

What will I do with you?

Loud loud loud loud noises

Loud loud loud loud noises

Loud loud loud loud noises

Each day

Loud loud loud loud noises

Loud loud loud loud noises

Loud loud loud loud noises

Won’t go away.

Teacher says where’s your geography

Where’s your history

Did you do your homework

You boy, to me, are a mystery

Loud loud loud loud noises

Loud loud loud loud noises

Loud loud loud loud noises

Each day

Loud loud loud loud noises

Loud loud loud loud noises

Loud loud loud loud noises

Won’t go away.

Can’t get a date

Cause my boss makes me stay late

Pack your desk

I don’t want you working in this state no more

No not more

Loud loud loud loud noises

Loud loud loud loud noises

Loud loud loud loud noises

Each day

Loud loud loud loud noises

Loud loud loud loud noises

Loud loud loud loud noises

Won’t go away.

Leave a Reply

