by Nevs Coleman

Stimulation Vacant.

I REALLY need a mic with a USB thingy doo-ha! The sound recorder on my phone’s pretty good, but only allows a minute or recording

Anyhnoo, Found a bunch of songs/poems I’d written when I was thinking about my first band. I didn’t have a name for the band  back then, but the record would have been called ‘Stimulation Vacant.’ That or ‘Unreasonable Noises for Undesirable People.’ One of the two.

In May.

Sometimes all it takes

Is one act of kindness

Sometimes you can do something

Something good.

One moment of compassion

Can change a life.

Just for one second

Forget yourself.

Someone out there

Needs you.

Like I do.


Perfect World

Too fat.

Too old

Too short

Too tall

Too thin

No, this one’s no good at all.

She’s not too pretty, none too bright

Shouldn’t put her under a big spotlight

Stretch the screen

Know what i mean

Little bit porky

(she’s only seventeen.)

A Human machine

Selling things for you

She don’t know no better

What else is she supposed to do?

A Human machine

Selling things for you

She don’t know no better

What else is she supposed to do?

Human Machine!

Break out the airbrush

Photoshop her face

Might look better in leather

More languid in lace

Put her on pro plus

Keep her awake

Might get lucky

She might throw up that cake!

She died.

Got too thin

No great loss

Now send the next one in.

A Human machine

Selling things for you

She don’t know no better

What else is she supposed to do?

A Human machine

Selling things for you

She don’t know no better

What else is she supposed to do?

Human Machine!

One more fashion model

just another pretty face

One more mannequin

Cluttering up the place

Get out!

You’re too old.

The girl’s washed up

Washed out, bought and sold!

A Human machine

Selling things for you

She don’t know no better

What else is she supposed to do?

A Human machine

Selling things for you

She don’t know no better

What else is she supposed to do?

Human Machine!


Constant Paranoia

He’s gone out for a meal

He’s out with his friends

O what a surprise

You’re on the phone again.

The joy of mobiles

Ring him when you like

Just he’s out with a girl

And she isn’t a dyke!

Constant Paranoia

Who are you with?

Constant paranoia

Is it a bird

Constant Paranoia

Are you cheating on me

Constant Paranoia

Is she pretty?

Constant Paranoia

Are you listening to me?

He’s gone crazy, he’s getting really mad

You made me feel he was doing something bad.

Is he supposed to always be with you

What else can he do?

Here we are, another Saturday night

You found another reason to start a fight

He thinks he’s been lazy

He didn’t see you for ten minutes and you’re foaming crazy

Constant Paranoia

Who are you with?

Constant paranoia

Is it a bird

Constant Paranoia

Are you cheating on me

Constant Paranoia

Is she pretty?

Constant Paranoia

Are you listening to me?


HoneyTrap

Those eyes

Those thighs

Make me rise

Do you realise

Legs up to here

Breasts out to there

Body like that

And I can see your underwear

I can’t take it

Making me frenzy, go away

You’ll be the end of me

Some day

Honeytrap

I want you honey

I need you honey

I want you honey

I need you honey

I rock your jukebox

All night long

I want you honey

I need you honey

I want you honey

I need you honey

I rock your jukebox

All night long

That hair

Stay there

Oh, I don’t care

We’re drunk

I”m sunk

The need to grab you

Sending me into a funk

Honeytrap

I want you honey

I need you honey

I want you honey

I need you honey

I rock your jukebox

All night long

I want you honey

I need you honey

I want you honey

I need you honey

I rock your jukebox

All night long

Honeytrap Honeytrap

You’ll put me on the street

Honeytrap Honeytrap

Just so i can kiss your feet

Honeytrap Honeytrap

You say it’s 3am, Nobody’ll know

Honeytrap Honeytrap

Now i’m homeless with nowhere to go.

Honeytrap

I want you honey

I need you honey

I want you honey

I need you honey

I rock your jukebox

All night long

I want you honey

I need you honey

I want you honey

I need you honey

I rock your jukebox

All night long


Baby

You’re sulking and stropping

and crying and smashing

the doors are slamming

Why are you shouting

You should hear yourself whine

It’s like a pantomime

Take it out on everybody and

It’ll be just fine

Because nobody suffers

quite

like

you

Oh

Nobody suffers like you, pretty baby

Nobody suffers like you

Nobody suffers like you, pretty baby

Nobody suffers like you

Quite like you..

Boo hoo!

No one registers

No one matters

It’s only bad for you

But when you’re okay

we’re all okay

Waiting for your mood to swing

Will you pout or grin

Oh

Nobody suffers like you, pretty baby

Nobody suffers like you

Nobody suffers like you, pretty baby

Nobody suffers like you

Quite like you..

Boo hoo!

Oh here we go again

No chnace of refrain

How you complain

It’s like a bloody train

Oh

Nobody suffers like you, pretty baby

Nobody suffers like you

Nobody suffers like you, pretty baby

Nobody suffers like you

Quite like you..

Boo hoo!


DRUNK AGAIN

Now I don’t wanna fight

But you were out again last night

And that cheap perfume

Is stinking out the room!

You said home by ten

But yet again

It was gone three

When you came home to me

I’m sorry but

I got…

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Again and again til the day I die

Don’t care if I’m drinking Guinness or rye

I’m sorry but

I got…

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Again and again til the day I die

Don’t care if I’m drinking Guinness or rye

Now my darling don’t misunderstand.

I adore you each way that I can

But this is just getting much too much

Why’d you gotta be such a lush.

Oh baby you’re on your last chance

Or I end our sweet romance

Don’t go near that damn bar

Or i swear to god I’ll burn your car!

I’m sorry but

I got…

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Again and again til the day I die

Don’t care if I’m drinking Guinness or rye

I’m sorry but

I got..

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Again and again til the day I die

Don’t care if I’m drinking Guinness or rye

I came home, she had gone

Left my dinner in the dog

I rang up her mother dear

Damn woman nearly tore out my ear

Oh what a fool I was

To cause such a terrible loss

I promised myself I’d stop drinking that night

If that’s what it’s takes to stop that kind of fight

But you know what i did…

I’m sorry but

I got…

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Again and again til the day I die

Don’t care if I’m drinking Guinness or rye

I’m sorry but

I got…

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Drunk Again

Again and again til the day I die

Don’t care if I’m drinking Guinness or rye



Leave a Reply

